Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

Burnley is divided into 15 wards. To find out more about the wards click here

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Afrasiab Anwar

Councillor Afrasiab Anwar

12 The Kilns, Burnley, BB11 2RW

Home mobile: 07790 009552

Home: aanwar@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Bank Hall
photo of Councillor Bill Brindle

Councillor Bill Brindle

18 Rosehill Mount, Burnley, BB11 4HW

Home: 01282 931303

Home mobile: 07972 805858

Work: bbrindle@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Coalclough with Deerplay
photo of Councillor Paul Campbell

Councillor Paul Campbell

Chair Audit & Standards Committee

c/o Burnley Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07961 891977

Home: pcampbell@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Brunshaw
photo of Councillor Frank Cant

Councillor Frank Cant

6 Badger Close, Padiham, Burnley, BB12 8PP

Home: 01282 771873

Home: fcant@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Gawthorpe
photo of Councillor Saeed Chaudhary

Councillor Saeed Chaudhary

19/21 Redvers Street, Burnley, BB10 1RT

Home mobile: 07737 009910

Home: schaudhary@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Daneshouse with Stoneyholme
photo of Councillor Beatrice Foster

Councillor Beatrice Foster

c/o Burnley Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07875 517043

Home: bfoster@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Rosegrove with Lowerhouse
photo of Councillor Sue Graham

Councillor Sue Graham

Vice Chair Audit & Standards

90 Marsden Road, Burnley, BB10 2BL

Home: 01282 429609

Home mobile: 07802 889058

Home: sgraham@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Queensgate
photo of Councillor John Harbour

Councillor John Harbour

17 Town Hill Bank, Padiham, Burnley, BB12 8DH

Home: 01282 771132

Work: jharbour@burnley.gov.uk

Home: jharbour@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Gawthorpe
photo of Councillor Shah Hussain

Councillor Shah Hussain

c/o Burnley Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07980 000941

Home: smhussain@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Daneshouse with Stoneyholme
photo of Councillor Mohammed Ishtiaq

Councillor Mohammed Ishtiaq

154 Casterton Avenue, Burnley, BB10 2PR

Home mobile: 07738 607514

Work: mishtiaq@burnley.gov.uk

Home: mishtiaq@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Queensgate
photo of Councillor Arif Khan

Councillor Arif Khan

16 Highfield Avenue, Burnley, BB10 2PR

Home mobile: 07792 588881

Work: arifkhan@burnley.gov.uk

Home: arifkhan@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Queensgate
photo of Councillor Lubna Khan

Councillor Lubna Khan

34 Bromsgrove Road, Burnley, BB10 3BG

Home mobile: 07486 390574

Work: lkhan@burnley.gov.uk

Home: lkhan@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Bank Hall
photo of Councillor Shbana Khan

Councillor Shbana Khan

16 Highfield Avenue, Burnley, BB10 2PR

Home: 07894 951422

Work: shkhan@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Lanehead
photo of Councillor Wajid Khan

Councillor Wajid Khan

40/42 Disraeli Street, Burnley, BB10 1HR

Home mobile: 07855 957537

Home: wajidkhan@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Daneshouse with Stoneyholme
photo of Councillor Sehrish Lone

Councillor Sehrish Lone

30 Lindsay Street, Burnley, BB11 2SF

Home: 01282 425470

Home mobile: 07448 702406

Labour
(Labour Group)
Bank Hall
photo of Councillor Lian Pate

Councillor Lian Pate

136 Glen View Road, Burnley, BB11 2QS

Home mobile: 07949 120817

Work: lpate@burnley.gov.uk

Home: lpate@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Brunshaw
photo of Councillor Asif Raja

Councillor Asif Raja

13 Grasmere Street, Burnley, BB10 1HP

Home mobile: 07976 711029

Work: araja@burnley.gov.uk

Home: araja@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Lanehead
photo of Councillor Ann Royle

Councillor Ann Royle

6 Barbon Street, Burnley, BB10 1TS

Home: 01282 701797

Home: aroyle@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Lanehead
photo of Councillor Andrew Tatchell

Councillor Andrew Tatchell

Chair Scrutiny Committee

29 Whalley Road, Padiham, Burnley, BB12 8JR

Home: 01282 779764

Home mobile: 07951 748377

Home: atatchell@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Gawthorpe
photo of Councillor Mark Townsend

Councillor Mark Townsend

Leader of the Labour Group

2 Rose Cottages, Todmorden Road, Cockden, Burnley, BB10 3QQ

Home mobile: 07854 437417

Home: mtownsend@burnley.gov.uk

Labour Brunshaw
photo of Councillor Howard Baker

Councillor Howard Baker

c/o Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07919 920910

Home: hbaker@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Coalclough with Deerplay
photo of Councillor Gordon Birtwistle

Councillor Gordon Birtwistle

Leader Liberal Democrats; Executive Member Regeneration and Economic Development

19 Glen View Road, Burnley, BB11 2QL

Home mobile: 07836 364416

Work: gbirtwistlemp@gmail.com

Home: gbirtwistle@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Coalclough with Deerplay
photo of Councillor Anne Kelly

Councillor Anne Kelly

Mayor of Burnley

46 Halifax Road, Briercliffe, Burnley, BB10 3QN

Home: 01282 438328

Home mobile: 07753 253040

Home: annekelly@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Briercliffe
photo of Councillor Tracy Kennedy

Councillor Tracy Kennedy

2 The Heights, Rosehill Road, Burnley, BB11 2QX

Home mobile: 07940 497179

Home: tkennedy@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Rosehill with Burnley Wood
photo of Councillor Gordon Lishman

Councillor Gordon Lishman

42 Halifax Road, Briercliffe, Burnley, BB10 3QN

Home: 01282 421865

Home mobile: 07778 271177

Home: glishman@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Briercliffe
photo of Councillor Margaret Lishman

Councillor Margaret Lishman

Deputy Leader of the Council; Executive Member for Resources and Peformance Management

42 Halifax Road, Briercliffe, Burnley, BB10 3QN

Home: 01282 421865

Home mobile: 07977 218622

Home: mlishman@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Briercliffe
photo of Councillor Peter McCann

Councillor Peter McCann

c/o Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07872 175332

Home: pmccann@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Rosehill with Burnley Wood
photo of Councillor Jeff Sumner

Councillor Jeff Sumner

Chair Licensing Committee

69 Rosehill Road, Burnley, BB11 2HJ

Home: 01282 448096

Home mobile: 07787 005667

Home: jsumner@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Rosehill with Burnley Wood
photo of Councillor Charlie Briggs

Councillor Charlie Briggs

Leader of the Council

96 Lowerhouse Lane, Rosegrove, Burnley, BB12 6JA

Home: 01282 456845

Home mobile: 07816 510668

Home: cbriggs@burnley.gov.uk

Burnley & Padiham Independent Gannow
photo of Councillor Lorraine Mehanna

Councillor Lorraine Mehanna

21 Rosegrove Lane, Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 6HX

Home: 07546 555209

Home: lmehanna@burnley.gov.uk

Burnley & Padiham Independent Rosegrove with Lowerhouse
photo of Councillor Neil Mottershead

Councillor Neil Mottershead

12 Hambledon View, Burnley, BB12 6NY

Home: 01282 778735

Home mobile: 07488 355190

Home: nmottershead@burnley.gov.uk

Burnley & Padiham Independent Gannow
photo of Councillor Emma Payne

Councillor Emma Payne

Vice Chair Licensing

c/o Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home: 07527 612746

Home: epayne@burnley.gov.uk

Burnley & Padiham Independent Whittlefield with Ightenhill
photo of Councillor Mark Payne

Councillor Mark Payne

Leader B & P I; Vice Chair Development Control

360 Padiham Road, Burnley, BB12 6TA

Home: 07926276624

Home: mpayne@burnley.gov.uk

Burnley & Padiham Independent Gannow
photo of Councillor Ivor Emo

Councillor Ivor Emo

Executive Member for Housing & Leisure

5 Sunnyfield Avenue, Cliviger, BB10 4TE

Home mobile: 07964 593175

Home: iemo@burnley.gov.uk

Conservative Cliviger with Worsthorne
photo of Councillor Dale Ferrier

Councillor Dale Ferrier

25 Wallhurst Close, Worsthorne, Burnley, BB10 3NY

Home: 01282 421582

Home mobile: 07891 022395

Work: dferrier@burnley.gov.uk

Conservative Whittlefield with Ightenhill
photo of Councillor Andrew Newhouse

Councillor Andrew Newhouse

Leader Conservatives

Woodland View, Higher Cote Farm, Lennox Street, Worsthorne, BB10 3LZ

Home: 01282 459916

Home mobile: 07970 152629

Home: anewhouse@burnley.gov.uk

Conservative Cliviger with Worsthorne
photo of Councillor Cosima Towneley

Councillor Cosima Towneley

Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services

Dyneley, Cliviger, Burnley, BB11 3RE

Home: 01282 831832

Home mobile: 07817 725976

Work: ctowneley@burnley.gov.uk

Home: ctowneley@burnley.gov.uk

Conservative Cliviger with Worsthorne
photo of Councillor Tom Commis

Councillor Tom Commis

c/o Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07392 639001

Work: tcommis@burnley.gov.uk

The Brexit Party Hapton with Park
photo of Councillor Peter Gill

Councillor Peter Gill

81 Langdale Road, Padiham, Burnley, BB12 8PB

Home: pgill@burnley.gov.uk

The Brexit Party Hapton with Park
photo of Councillor Alan Hosker

Councillor Alan Hosker

Leader Brexit Group; Chair Development Control

2 Bright Street, Padiham, Burnley, BB12 8RA

Home mobile: 07724 223565

Work: ahosker@burnley.gov.uk

Home: ahosker@burnley.gov.uk

The Brexit Party Hapton with Park
photo of Councillor Andy Fewings

Councillor Andy Fewings

Leader Greens

4 Park Avenue, Burnley, BB11 4RH

Home mobile: 07939 098787

Work: afewings@burnley.gov.uk

Green Party Trinity
photo of Councillor Sarah Hall

Councillor Sarah Hall

c/o Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07740 003548

Home: sarahhall@burnley.gov.uk

Green Party Trinity
photo of Councillor Marcus Johnstone

Councillor Marcus Johnstone

Vice Chair Scrutiny

29 Hunters Drive, Burnley, BB12 0HT

Home: 01282 411233

Home mobile: 07721 346893

Home: mjohnstone@burnley.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Rosegrove with Lowerhouse
photo of Councillor Tony Martin

Councillor Tony Martin

9 Redgate Close, Burnley, BB11 3EG

Home: 01282 454608

Home mobile: 07513 564651

Home: tmartin@burnley.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Trinity
photo of Councillor David Roper

Councillor David Roper

c/o Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07976 710375

Home: droper@burnley.gov.uk

Independent Whittlefield with Ightenhill