Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

Burnley is divided into 15 wards. To find out more about the wards click here

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Afrasiab Anwar

Councillor Afrasiab Anwar

Leader of the Council, Leader - Labour Group

C/O Burnley Borough Council, Town Hall, Manchester Rd, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07790 009552

Home: aanwar@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Bank Hall
photo of Councillor Paul Campbell

Councillor Paul Campbell

c/o Burnley Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07961 891977

Home: pcampbell@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Brunshaw
photo of Councillor Frank Cant

Councillor Frank Cant

6 Badger Close, Padiham, Burnley, BB12 8PP

Home: 01282 771873

Home: fcant@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Gawthorpe
photo of Councillor Saeed Chaudhary

Councillor Saeed Chaudhary

Chair Development Control

47 Windermere Avenue, Burnley, BB10 2AB

Home mobile: 07737 009910

Home: schaudhary@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Daneshouse with Stoneyholme
photo of Councillor Beatrice Foster

Councillor Beatrice Foster

Executive Member Community and Environmental Services

c/o Burnley Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07875 517043

Home: bfoster@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Rosegrove with Lowerhouse
photo of Councillor Sue Graham

Councillor Sue Graham

Deputy Leader of the Council; Executive Member for Resources

90 Marsden Road, Burnley, BB10 2BL

Home: 01282 429609

Home mobile: 07802 889058

Home: sgraham@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Queensgate
photo of Councillor John Harbour

Councillor John Harbour

Executive Member for Housing

17 Town Hill Bank, Padiham, Burnley, BB12 8DH

Home: 01282 771132

Work: jharbour@burnley.gov.uk

Home: jharbour@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Gawthorpe
photo of Councillor Shah Hussain

Councillor Shah Hussain

c/o Burnley Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07980 000941

Home: smhussain@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Daneshouse with Stoneyholme
photo of Councillor Mohammed Ishtiaq

Councillor Mohammed Ishtiaq

154 Casterton Avenue, Burnley, BB10 2PR

Home mobile: 07738 607514

Work: mishtiaq@burnley.gov.uk

Home: mishtiaq@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Queensgate
photo of Councillor Arif Khan

Councillor Arif Khan

Vice-Chair Licensing

16 Highfield Avenue, Burnley, BB10 2PR

Home mobile: 07792 588881

Work: arifkhan@burnley.gov.uk

Home: arifkhan@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Queensgate
photo of Councillor Lubna Khan

Councillor Lubna Khan

34 Bromsgrove Road, Burnley, BB10 3BG

Home mobile: 07486 390574

Work: lkhan@burnley.gov.uk

Home: lkhan@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Bank Hall
photo of Councillor Shbana Khan

Councillor Shbana Khan

16 Highfield Avenue, Burnley, BB10 2PR

Home: 07894 951422

Work: shkhan@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Lanehead
photo of Councillor Lord Wajid Khan of Burnley

Councillor Lord Wajid Khan of Burnley

Chair Audit & Standards

36 Disraeli Street, Burnley, BB10 1HR

Home mobile: 07855 951537

Home: wajidkhan@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Daneshouse with Stoneyholme
photo of Councillor Sehrish Lone

Councillor Sehrish Lone

30 Lindsay Street, Burnley, BB11 2SF

Home: 01282 425470

Home mobile: 07448 702406

Home: slone@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Bank Hall
photo of Councillor Asif Raja

Councillor Asif Raja

Executive Member for Economy & Growth

13 Grasmere Street, Burnley, BB10 1HP

Home: contact via email

Work: araja@burnley.gov.uk

Home: araja@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Lanehead
photo of Councillor Ann Royle

Councillor Ann Royle

Vice-Chair Scrutiny Committee

6 Barbon Street, Burnley, BB10 1TS

Home: 01282 701797

Home: aroyle@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Lanehead
photo of Councillor Mark Townsend

Councillor Mark Townsend

Mayor of Burnley

2 Rose Cottages, Todmorden Road, Cockden, Burnley, BB10 3QQ

Home mobile: 07531 481917

Home: mtownsend@burnley.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Brunshaw
photo of Councillor Phil Chamberlain

Councillor Phil Chamberlain

12 Parkinson Street, Burnley, BB11 3LS

Home mobile: 07761 815419

Home: pchamberlain@burnley.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Rosehill with Burnley Wood
photo of Councillor Tom Commis

Councillor Tom Commis

c/o Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07391067689

Work: tcommis@burnley.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Hapton with Park
photo of Councillor Ivor Emo

Councillor Ivor Emo

5 Sunnyfield Avenue, Cliviger, BB10 4TE

Home mobile: 07964 593175

Home: iemo@burnley.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Cliviger with Worsthorne
photo of Councillor Dale Ferrier

Councillor Dale Ferrier

25 Wallhurst Close, Worsthorne, Burnley, BB10 3NY

Home: 01282 421582

Home mobile: 07891 022395

Work: dferrier@burnley.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Whittlefield with Ightenhill
photo of Councillor Peter Gill

Councillor Peter Gill

81 Langdale Road, Padiham, Burnley, BB12 8PB

Home: pgill@burnley.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Hapton with Park
photo of Councillor Alan Hosker

Councillor Alan Hosker

Leader - Conservative Group

2 Bright Street, Padiham, Burnley, BB12 8RA

Home mobile: 07724 223565

Work: ahosker@burnley.gov.uk

Home: ahosker@burnley.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Hapton with Park
photo of Councillor Karen Ingham

Councillor Karen Ingham

c/o Burnley Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07808 687184

Work: kingham@burnley.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Gawthorpe
photo of Councillor Cosima Towneley

Councillor Cosima Towneley

Deputy Mayor of Burnley

Dyneley, Cliviger, Burnley, BB11 3RE

Home: 01282 831832

Home mobile: 07817 725976

Work: ctowneley@burnley.gov.uk

Home: ctowneley@burnley.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Cliviger with Worsthorne
photo of Councillor Don Whitaker

Councillor Don Whitaker

c/o Burnley Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Work mobile: 07542 726694

Work: dwhitaker@burnley.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Whittlefield with Ightenhill
photo of Councillor Howard Baker

Councillor Howard Baker

Chair Scrutiny, Vice-Chair Audit & Standards

c/o Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07919 920910

Home: hbaker@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Coalclough with Deerplay
photo of Councillor Gordon Birtwistle

Councillor Gordon Birtwistle

Leader Liberal Democrats

19 Glen View Road, Burnley, BB11 2QL

Home mobile: 07836 364416

Work: gbirtwistle@burnley.gov.uk

Home: gbirtwistle@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Coalclough with Deerplay
photo of Councillor Jacqueline Inckle

Councillor Jacqueline Inckle

c/o Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07789 540 812

Work: jinckle@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Coalclough with Deerplay
photo of Councillor Anne Kelly

Councillor Anne Kelly

Vice-Chair Development Control

46 Halifax Road, Briercliffe, Burnley, BB10 3QN

Home: 01282 438328

Home mobile: 07753 253040

Home: annekelly@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Briercliffe
photo of Councillor Tracy Kennedy

Councillor Tracy Kennedy

c/o Burnley Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 1JA

Home: tkennedy@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Rosehill with Burnley Wood
photo of Councillor Gordon Lishman

Councillor Gordon Lishman

42 Halifax Road, Briercliffe, Burnley, BB10 3QN

Home: 01282 421865

Home mobile: 07778 271177

Home: glishman@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Briercliffe
photo of Councillor Margaret Lishman

Councillor Margaret Lishman

Executive Member for Health & Wellbeing

42 Halifax Road, Briercliffe, Burnley, BB10 3QN

Home: 01282 421865

Home mobile: 07977 218622

Home: mlishman@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Briercliffe
photo of Councillor Jeff Sumner

Councillor Jeff Sumner

Chair Licensing

69 Rosehill Road, Burnley, BB11 2HJ

Home: 01282 448096

Home mobile: 07787 005667

Home: jsumner@burnley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Rosehill with Burnley Wood
photo of Councillor Charlie Briggs

Councillor Charlie Briggs

96 Lowerhouse Lane, Rosegrove, Burnley, BB12 6JA

Home: 01282 456845

Home mobile: 07816 510668

Home: cbriggs@burnley.gov.uk

Burnley & Padiham Independent
(Burnley & Padiham Independent Group)
Gannow
photo of Councillor Lorraine Mehanna

Councillor Lorraine Mehanna

21 Rosegrove Lane, Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 6HX

Home: 07546 555209

Home: lmehanna@burnley.gov.uk

Burnley & Padiham Independent
(Burnley & Padiham Independent Group)
Rosegrove with Lowerhouse
photo of Councillor Neil Mottershead

Councillor Neil Mottershead

12 Hambledon View, Burnley, BB12 6NY

Home: 01282 778735

Home mobile: 07488 355190

Home: nmottershead@burnley.gov.uk

Burnley & Padiham Independent
(Burnley & Padiham Independent Group)
Gannow
photo of Councillor Emma Payne

Councillor Emma Payne

c/o Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home: 07527 612746

Home: epayne@burnley.gov.uk

Burnley & Padiham Independent
(Burnley & Padiham Independent Group)
Whittlefield with Ightenhill
photo of Councillor Mark Payne

Councillor Mark Payne

Leader - Burnley & Padiham Independents

6 Dugdale Road, Burnley, BB12 6DW

Home: 07926 276624

Home: mpayne@burnley.gov.uk

Burnley & Padiham Independent
(Burnley & Padiham Independent Group)
Gannow
photo of Councillor Scott Cunliffe

Councillor Scott Cunliffe

c/o Town Hall, Manchester Road, Burnley, BB11 9SA

Home mobile: 07493 690359

Work: scunliffe@burnley.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green Group)
Cliviger with Worsthorne
photo of Councillor Andy Fewings

Councillor Andy Fewings

Leader - Green Group

4 Park Avenue, Burnley, BB11 4RH

Home mobile: 07939 098787

Work: afewings@burnley.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green Group)
Trinity
photo of Councillor Sarah Hall

Councillor Sarah Hall

33 Elmwood Street, Burnley, BB11 4BP

Work: 07740003548

Home mobile: 07740 003548

Home: sarahhall@burnley.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green Group)
Trinity
photo of Councillor Martyn Hurt

Councillor Martyn Hurt

Home: 01282791211

Work mobile: 07387 683655

Work: mhurt@burnley.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green Group)
Trinity
photo of Councillor Andy Wight

Councillor Andy Wight

Home mobile: 07394 813 586

Work: awight@burnley.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green Group)
Brunshaw
photo of Councillor Marcus Johnstone

Councillor Marcus Johnstone

29 Hunters Drive, Burnley, BB12 0HT

Home: 01282 411233

Home mobile: 07721 346893

Home: mjohnstone@burnley.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Rosegrove with Lowerhouse